January Quarterly Goals

Happy New Year everyone! It’s January first which means its time to look back on my Fall Quarterly Goals to see how I did, and make some new ones for 2017! Remember, in order two succeed I had to complete at least half of my goals.

Fall 2016 Quarterly Goals RESULTS

  1. Complete the free world building booklet I downloaded from Vivian Reis ‘s website for my work in progress (WIP). This did not happen 😦 Instead I started working on one too many projects!
  2. Complete character sheets for the remaining three main characters in my WIP. Again, not successful, butI did complete one character sheet, so I’m giving myself a 1/3 point.
  3. Roughly outline my WIP. This is done for both of my WIPs YAY!
  4. Write at least two more chapters (roughly 8,000 words) on my WIP. I’m giving myself half a point here, because I did get one chapter done, but not both.
  5. Write at least a month’s worth of blog posts ahead so my website doesn’t become a ghost town😉 (Include at least one new #SuggestionBox prompt.) Well, I did write a lot more blog posts in the last 2 months, but I did not successful build up my backlog so… Half a point because I did do a new Suggestion Box Prompt in my #12DaysofChristmas series.
  6. Finish The Fantome Queen. Haha, no.
  7. Write 200 words per day, not counting work or school projects. Again, fail!
  8. Look into the possibility of starting a Youtube channel over winter break. Nope didn’t get any further here either.

Overall Score 1.5/8 points. FAIL!

Well, that did not go as planned! Lets see if I can do better next time!

Winter 2017 Quarterly Goals 

  1. Finish #12DaysofChrismas Series
  2. Complete/submit short story for Fantasia Divinity Magazine.
  3. Write blog posts at least three days ahead of posting date. (Fridays for Monday postings and Wednesdays for Friday postings) 
  4. Write 200 words per day, not counting work or school projects.
  5. Finish The Fantome Queen. 
  6. Write at least two more chapters (roughly 8,000 words) on The Trinketeer.
  7. Look into the possibility of starting a Youtube channel.
    1. Side note: if I seriously looked into this, how many of you would rather a vlog format than a written blog? 
  8. Look into joining at least two fun extra curricular activities.   
  9. Complete three Suggestion Box Prompts outside of #12DaysofChristmas 

Challenge of the Week: What are your New Year’s Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

