Ten Random Facts About Me

Since this is my first personal post, what better to do than tell you all a little bit more about myself? All of these facts were inspired by those random questionnaires floating around tumblr.  

1.Greatest weakness and greatest strength as a writer:  I tend to over describe things a lot, but once an idea latches onto me, I can often make an entire world from it.

  1. Last book I read: Right now, I’m reading Winter by Marissa Meyer.
  2. Siblings: One younger sister and two younger brothers.
  3. Last song I listened to: Viva la Vida by Coldplay
  4. Astrological Sign: Scorpio
  5. Favorite Animal: Wolf.
  6. Heritage: My great-great grandparents came from Sicily.
  7. Writing Snacks: I typically don’t eat while I’m writing, but sometimes I’ll drink water or tea.
  8. Favorite Color: Deep purple.
  9. Current desktop background: A mountain with the sun setting behind it.

Challenge of the Week: Share ten random facts about you in the comments! Anything you want, I just want to get to know my readers.

2 thoughts on “Ten Random Facts About Me

  1. Scout says:

    Hi! I’m Scout I’m a WAHM paranormal romance writer I have two littles.
    10 random facts:
    1: I love chocolate
    2: as a nursing momma I obsess over my kid’s poo
    3: I have hazel eyes
    4: I was homeschooled
    5: I’m a Star Wars nerd
    6: I’m a Doctor Who need
    7: I believe there should be more seasons of Firefly. For real.
    8: I have a purse bigger than my head
    9: I can’t whistle
    10: I like cooking but I’m not very good at it.

    Like

    • claeriekavanaugh says:

      Hi Scout! Nice to meet you. Thank you for the comment; I will be following your blog. 🙂 Feel free to follow me on FB, Twitter, and Tumblr for the latest updates as well. Check the contact page for more information.:) Once I reach 100 blog followers, I’m setting up a subscription to receive a free short story, and an extra flash fiction each month.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

